OUW004 – OJP041 : Evoke / No Directions
Digital release on the 24th of January 2020.

1: Rayure d’or
2: The Warm Winter Rain (feat. DJ Kou)
3: No North, No South
4: Alpha et omega
(feat. Kiyohito Yamada)
5: Lullaby
6: Walk with Me: Fulfilling Moon
7: Current 2016
8: Ambient Noiz
(feat. Kiyohito Yamada)
2017年にリリースした「no directions」をOffよりデジタルリリース。
‘Evoke’: Poetry reading, so to say, or poetry accompanied by music?
No, this album is a rich flow of beauty, an atmosphere of words and voice and music and sound, as a whole.
The electro ambience, noise/silence, the crisp and sophistication of sound effects are created by Wataru Iwata.
Yukiko Hiranuma generates her scenes of poetry, her voice full of life and charm, sometimes like a monologue, or a spirit in speech.
The emotion and spirit of each poem co-exist and fuse with the futuristic electro ambience where one can even notice some melodies of classical taste.
Deep somewhat dark but lighthearted, pure and cruel …and touching, is this album of 8 pieces “no direction”.
いわゆるポエトリー・リーディングではない、伴奏&朗読でもない。 言葉と声、音楽が音空間として一体となり、独自の美意識が充溢する。 Wataru Iwataによる、先鋭で緻密な音響・noise/静謐・エレクトロアンビエンス。Yukiko Hiranuma の、時に私的な告白、時に精霊の言霊のようでもある繊細な生命感に満ちた詩情の発露・魅惑的なヴォイス。その対峙と融合が堪能できる、8作品のミニアルバム『no directions 』。
evoke = ( 詩 + 独白 + spoken words ) × ( 音響 + noise/静謐 +エレクトロアンビエンス )

You may also like

Back to Top